top of page

Get Dressed Even if Nobody is Looking + Tips to do it CHEAP!

Updated: Jul 16, 2021

I can hear it now... the wailing & howling & gnashing of teeth. WHY GET DRESSED IF I WORK FROM HOME & NO ONE CAN SEE ME ANYWAYS!!??!?!?


Whether you CHOSE to work from home, or were FORCED to because of this crazy Cornavirus, you still need to get up & get dressed for success! Mindset matters when it comes to the BeYourOwnBOSS lifestyle, ladies. Let's discuss.


The fact of the matter is when you lounge around all day still in your PJ's or sportin' the same sortaclean tee for the 4th day in a row... you simply don't feel your best. When you put on something that makes you feel good about yourself.... you carry yourself different.


Try and tell me different. I'll fight you.

Ok I won't literally fight you, but I will double-dog dare you to try it if you disagree.


And before you come up with your next excuse that you'd rather spend the extra money on your kiddos than yourself, I'll throw out the magical words of "THRIFT STORE FASHION" & shut you down mighty quick.

Check out these super cute & name-brand outfits I pulled together from #Goodwill for less than $20!! This first picture are NEW WITH TAGS from Michael Kors & True Religion - $15 bucks! Scroll thru this slideshow.... and remember no excuses!


Sustainable Fashion is all the rage right now from thrift stores to reselling apps but you can also find great clothes from boutiques that won't break the bank.

Ok so now that you actually got up & got dressed and your BYOBoss Mindset is on point... it's time to sit down & get to work.


NOT ON THE COUCH YA'LL

In your Home-Office Space! A desk pushed up against a sunny window or in the corner of your dining room (like mine) works PERFECT. At least a lot more perfect than that couch. Tour my Home Office HERE and keep that mindset shinning!


Don't forget to follow me on the Gram at instagram.com/MarcyKMomBOSS & for an extra kick in the pants come over & join my exclusive FB group: BYOBoss Life VIP's


If you're looking to truly up your productivity game, check out the planner & follow up system I personally created for female entrepreneurs... head to www.BYOBossLife.com





Ready to truly LEVEL-UP & work 1:1 with me? Learn more here & apply today!

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page